top of page
Search
  • Madonna University Community

Writing Center Round Robin, Winter 2023

I stepped into the MU library when, suddenly, I felt a hand grip my shoulder. I turned around and saw...a security guard, looking very angry and holding a large stack of pancakes slathered in printer ink. "I hate midnight breakfast," she groused. "But you know what I loathe more? Arrogant niños!"


"A niño, you say?"


"Yes, arrogant, immature boys. They are the niños," she said vehemently.


"Kwhat kdid kthey kever kdo kto kyou?"


"Why, they drenched my pancakes with printer ink in the middle of they night."


They both looked at the Xerox machine.


"It's jammed!"


And quite literally, too--large splotches of blackberry jam were all over the Xerox machine.


"Well, don't just stand there," grumbled a voice as a figure stepped around the Xerox machine. "Grab the peanut butter and help a guy out!" He pointed to a gaping vat of chunky Jif on the floor that I didn't remember seeing the last time I came to the library.


"Does anyone have a butter knife?" I asked. "Or a spoon?"


"I hate it here!" said the figure from behind the Xerox machine as the security guard, the Xerox machine man, and I scraped blackberry jam off the machine with flimsy plastic spoons.


"At least it tastes good," I said, eating some of the jam and peanut butter.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page