top of page
Search
  • Wayne Breckenridge III

Abandoned Beauty

As I journey through these forgotten isles

I see curious things

Things that are rusted

Things that look like that one bluish green penny in your

grandmas station wagon


I slip into another isle

I hear the echo of my squeaky shoes drenched from the

rain

As I walk, I just so happened to disturb the colony of dust bunnies

residing in the shelves

As the dust settles so does my allergies


I peek in another isle

I see rows of books, pages yellowed and dusted

I feel a certain sadness for these bygone era novels


Other people see unnecessary, cluttering piles of junk

I see necessary, expansive archives of cataloged adventures

Waiting to be seen and read


As I walk throughout the isles I can't help but to admire this


Abandoned Beauty

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page